Redfield Arts Logo


Songs Of Giants The Poetry Of Pulp

Songs Of Giants: The Poetry Of Pulp

Poetry by HP Lovecraft, Edgar Rice Burroughs, and Robert E. Howard

Music by Jennifer Rouse
Readings by Mark Redfield



Plus $4.00 Shipping and Handling in the Continental United States.
Sorry, no international orders at this time.

Also available on AUDIBLE!



SONGS OF GIANTS: THE POETRY OF PULP is a collection of 26 poems by writers H.P. Lovecraft, Edgar Rice Burroughs, and Robert E. Howard. Inspired by the illustrated book of the same name by artist Mark Wheatley. The poetry is read by Mark Redfield with a full orchestrated score and sound design by Jennifer Rouse to compliment the theme and dramatic feel of each poem.

Track List

1. Introduction
2. Halloween In A Suburb
3. Flaming Marble
4. Poverty
5. Battle Song
6. Dreaming On Downs
7. Ode For July 4th, 1917
8. A Lady’s Chamber
9. My Mother Was A Wild Cat
10. Surrender
11. The Cats
12. Solomon Kane’s Homecoming
13. The Passing O’ My Pal Bill
14. The Wood
15. The Riders Of Babylon
16. Astrophobus
17. The Madness Of Cormac
18. Red Thunder
19. Good St. Nick
20. March
21. The Sea
22. The Nightmare Lake
23. Song At Midnight
24. Nemesis
25. Tides
26. I Stood At The Bar
27. Pan
28. End Credits


CDs will begin shipping June 30, 2019. Depending on your location, please allow 2 weeks.


Songs Of Giants: The Poetry Of Pulp

SONGS OF GIANTS is a trademark of Mark Wheatley and the content is copyright Mark Wheatley,
except where noted. All Rights Reserved. All artwork is copyright Mark Wheatley. All Rights Reserved.
Robert E. Howard is a trademark of Robert E. Howard Properties, Inc.

"My Mother Was a Wild Cat," "The Passing o' My Pal, Bill,"and "I Stood at the Bar" are all from “The Bandit at Hell's Bend” by Edgar Rice Burroughs.
Copyright Edgar Rice Burroughs, Inc. All rights reserved. Trademark Edgar Rice Burroughs
owned by Edgar Rice Burroughs, Inc. and used by permission.

This audio book is inspired by the fully illustrated SONGS OF GIANTS book, featuring the the Poetry of Pulp by Robert E. Howard,
Edgar Rice Burroughs and H. P. Lovecraft. The book is illustrated by Mark Wheatley, with an introduction by Jack McDevitt.
Copies are available at

This recording of Songs of Giants, The Poetry of Pulp, vocal performance and music, copyright The Mark Redfield Company. All World Rights Reserved.